top of page

A Look at the MOR Showcase

BELOW: Entrance to the showcase, proudly shows the MOR logo and a glimpse of the visual history of Redlands Philanthropy.

While we continue to stay at home to do our part to fight COVID-19, we thought it would be a good time to share some highlights of the MOR Showcase.

We originally planned Showcase tours for this month, but while we can't share the Showcase with you in person, we thought we would share some photos of the Showcase instead.


The MOR Showcase is a temporary construction of a museum gallery inside the old Redlands Daily Facts building on Brookside Avenue. This is the same building that will be completely reconstructed into the permanent Museum of Redlands.

Built in the fall of 2018, the Showcase is approximately 2,000 square feet, which includes galleries and displays to provide a glimpse into what the permanent museum could be like. It uses items from MOR's current collection. The Showcase will be removed once construction of the new building begins.


ABOVE: This wall shows the individuals who have helped carve the Redlands identity. From Albert K. Smiley (A.K. Smiley Public Library) to Edward G. Judson and Franklin E. Brown, this wall talks about the founders of Redlands whose names are inextricably linked to the city.

In 1877, Judson and Brown arrived in the Redlands area. They both planned and executed the city of Redlands taking on the roles of promoters, citrus growers, town planners, city leaders, and water providers. They were major influences on the city as it began in the late 1800s.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page